Circuit Meeting logo

The Circuit Meeting is constituted under SO 510 of the CPD of the Methodist Church. This Standing Order gives an overall structure, but allows each Circuit to decide about the level of representation from each Church in the Circuit, and what additional persons are appointed to ensure all areas of the Circuit's life are represented:

Ex-officio Members: ( The Superintendent, all presbyters, deacons, probationers and circuit stewards)
Circuit Stewards
Revd Robert Creamer Mrs Anne Kirk (Snr)
Revd Dr George Bailey Mr Ken Wenham
Revd Mark Harwood Mr Alan Wittrick
Revd Dr Daniel Mwailu Mrs Jennifer Dalton
Revd Becki Stennett Mrs Janice Green
Deacon Liesl Warren Mrs Barbara Belsham
Revd Helen White  
Lay Workers working 10 hours or more, who are members in the Circuit and employed by the Circuit Meeting:

Mrs Mary Saddler
Mr Michael Simpson (observer)

Secretary of the Meeting:
Mrs Christine Stopford
Secretary of the Local Preachers' Meeting:

Mr Grenville Jensen

From each local church, one church steward, the church treasurer, one representative elected by the Church Council:
Alwoodley Park Brian Wilkinson Rob Garlick Margaret Aveyard
Barwick-in-Elmet Ted Chippindale Grenville Jensen John Prior
Chapel Allerton Richard Vautrey Monica Sanders Robert Kilcoyne
Christ Church Yvonne Thornton Peter Young Andy Birkett
Colton Dorothy Davies David Preston Kathryn Glasby
Cross Gates Barbara Lloyd Alison Lambert Christine Holdstock
Garforth Janice Green Carole Jensen Sue Croll
Gipton Joyce Ashworth Jean Hopkinson Joanne Ashworth
Lidgett Park Val Faint Alan Wittrick Jan Sanders
Newbourne Denise Cariss Shirley Moran Linda Abbott
Roscoe Brenda Farara Ramona Active  
Oakwood Leonora Rankine Paul Muncer Sue Noble
Scholes Ruth Roberts Carol Jensen Lesley Brett
Seacroft Alison Lingwood Geoff Yapp Jennie Reeve
Shadwell Emelia Peterson Ann Burt Liz Malia
Thorner Ann Johnson Margaret Burgess Tom Alexander
Trinity Joyce Griffiths Gwen Guzha Julie Hendrickson

Local Preachers

Mary Curl Catherine Frieze Dorothy Turnpenny
Patricia Davies Janice Green John Clay

Meeting Point Management Committee
Linda Booth  
Moortown Methodist Church Centre
John Witt Joan Roberts
WIFCOS Management Committee
Ramona Active  
Angela Britton  
Circuit Safeguarding Officers
Tim Bean Anne Kirkland
Methodist Women in Britain
Jean Hopkinson  
LWPT Representative
John Witt  


Zimbabwean Methodist Fellowship
Allerton Deanery
Whitkirk Deanery
  Paul Spencer